Scientific Committee

Our Scientific Committee was responsible for overseeing consistency in the scientific quality of the conference. The Committee reviewed session, paper and poster proposals in a consistent and transparent manner, and made the final decision on accepting or rejecting contributions together with the conference’s local organising team.


Sarah Ward University of West of England
Chad Statton University of West of England
Eleanor Eaton Water Efficiency Network
Kemi Adeyeye Water Efficiency Network
Abdullahi Ahmed Coventry University
Stuart Ballinger Ricardo
Cara Beal Griffith University
Sarah Bell University College London
Sue Charlesworth Coventry University
Stroma Cole   University of West of England
Ana Coutinho UTAD
Fatima Farinha UAlg
Alan Fewkes Nottingham Trent University
John Gallagher Trinity College Dublin
Deepak Gopinath University of West of England
Rob Lawson Artesia Consulting Ltd
Ole Mark DHI
Aonghus Mcnabola Trinity College Dublin
Ines Meireles University of Aveiro
Peter Melville-Shreeve Univeristy of Exeter
Ernest Nnadi Coventry University
Thanti Octavianti UWE Bristol
Nick Paling Westcountry Rivers Trust
Kathryn Rathouse KR Social Research
Fernanda Rodrigues University of Aveiro
Charles Russell Glasgow Caledonian University
Luis Sañudo-Fontaneda University of Oviedo
Beatrice Smyth Queen's University Belfast
Carmen Snowdon WRc Plc
Heinrich Söbke Bauhaus-Universität Weimar
Vitor Sousa Universidade de Lisboa
Eleni Tracada University of Derby
Kiran Tota-Maharaj University of West of England
Zuzana Vranayova Civil engineering faculty TUKE