Scientific and Local Committee

Local organising committee

With thanks:
  • Dr Vincent Cooper, Lecturer, Civil and Env Engineering, UWI
  • Mr Navneet Boodhai, Manager, Engineering Institute, UWI
  • Ms Julie Kublalsingh, Accounting Assistant, Engineering Institute, UWI
  • Ms Camille Renaud, STA Continuing Education, UWI
  • Engr. Anthony Chadee, Chair IEEE TT , Senior Manager WASA
  • Eng. Dr. Tagore Ramlal, Vice Chair IET TT LN, Associate Professor, Utility Engineering, UWI

Scientific Committee

Our Scientific Committee is responsible for overseeing consistency in the scientific quality of the conference. The Committee will review session, paper and poster proposals in a consistent and transparent manner, and can make the final decision on accepting or rejecting contributions together with the conference’s local organising team.


Dr Kiran Tota-Maharaj (Chair) Aston University, UK
Prof Edwin Ekwue (Chair) University of the West Indies (UWI), Trinidad & Tobago
Dr Abdullahi Ahmed Canterbury Christ Church University, New Zealand
Prof Armando Silva Afonso ANQIP, University of Aveiro, Portugal
Prof Berrin Tansel  Florida International University, USA
Dr Blessing Adeleke  University of South Wales, UK
Dr Bram Leo Willems  WaterHarvest 
Candice Santana Caribbean Water and Wastewater Association (CWWA)
Dr Carla Pimental Roigues ANQIP, University of Aveiro, Portugal
Prof Chad Staddon  University of the West of England, UK
Prof Colin Hills  University of Greenwich, UK
Prof Daniel Meeroff  Florida Atlantic University, USA
Dr Denver Cheddie  University of Trinidad & Tobago (UTT)
Prof Harsha Ratnaweer  Norwegian University of Life Sciences, Norway
Dr Hazem Gouda  University of Wollongong Dubai (UOWD) 
Dr Ines Meireles University of Aveiro, Portugal
Dr Jan Oleszkiewicz  University of Manitoba 
Dr John Monrose  AECOM - West Indies 
Dr John Thompson University of South Florida, USA
Prof Joseph Akunna  Abertay University, UK
Dr Kemi Adeyeye University of Bath, UK
Dr Leighton Ellis  University of the West Indies (UWI), Jamaica 
Dr Luiza Campos University College London (UCL), UK
Dr Mamatha Hanumappa  University of the District of Columbia, USA
Prof Marian Kwientniewski Warsaw University of Technology, Poland 
Dr Marika Kokko  Tampere University, Finland
Dr Marina Valentukevičienė  Vilnius Gediminas Technical University 
Prof Maya Trotz  University of South Florida, USA
Om Sharma  WaterHarvest (UK & Indian not for profit organisation)
Prof Philip Davies  University of Birmingham, UK
Dr Prasad Devi Tumula  University of Salford, UK
Dr Rajesh Seth  University of Windsor, UK
Rakesh Ramnath  TQM Construction & Engineering Services Ltd 
Dr Rao Bhamidimarri  Institute of Advanced Research (IAR) Gandhinagar, India  
Dr Samantha Chadee  University of Trinidad & Tobago (UTT) 
Dr Sana Lucas  The Eindhoven University of Technology (TU Eindhoven) 
Prof Satya Shah  University of Bolton, UK
Seevali Surendran  Environment Agency, UK
Dr Shatirah Akib  Nottingham Trent University, UK
Prof Sue Charlesworth (Chair) Coventry University, UK
Trevor Bishop  H2Outcomes 
Dr Vincent Cooper  University of the West Indies (UWI), St Augustine, Trinidad & Tobago
Vishwanath Maraj  CIVENT LIMITED, Trinidad & Tobago 
Dr Xueyu Geng  University of Warwick, UK