Member Login:

Remember my details [?]

Scientific Committee

Our Scientific Committee is responsible for overseeing consistency in the scientific quality of the conference. The Committee will review session, paper and poster proposals in a consistent and transparent manner, and can make the final decision on accepting or rejecting contributions together with the conference’s local organising team.


Kiran Tota-Maharaj (Chair) Aston University 
Edwin Ekwue (Chair) University of the West Indies (UWI), St Augustine, Trinidad & Tobago
Sue Charlesworth (Chair) Coventry University 

Abdullahi Ahmed

Coventry University
Berrin Tansel  Florida International University 
Blessing Adeleke  University of South Wales 
Bram Leo Willems  Centro de Competencias del Agua” (Water Competence Center) 
Candice Santana Caribbean Water and Wastewater Association (CWWA)
Chad Staddon  University of the West of England, Bristol (UWE Bristol) 
Colin Hills  University of Greenwich 
Daniel Meeroff  Florida Atlantic University 
Denver Cheddie  University of Trinidad & Tobago (UTT)
Don Samuel  Institution of Civil Engineers (ICE)
Harsha Ratnaweer  Norwegian University of Life Sciences 
Hazem Gouda  University of Wollongong Dubai (UOWD) 
Hugh Sealy  University of the West Indies (UWI) Cavehill, Barbados 
Ines Meireles University of Aveiro, Portugal
Jan Oleszkiewicz  University of Manitoba 
John Monrose  AECOM - West Indies 
John Thompson Desalination Company of Trinidad & Tobago (DESALCOTT)
Joseph Akunna  Abertay University 
Kemi Adeyeye University of Bath
Leighton Ellis  University of the West Indies (UWI) Mona, Jamaica 
Luis Angel Sañudo-Fontaneda  University of Oviedo 
Luiza Campos University College London (UCL)
Mamatha Hanumappa  University of the District of Columbia 
Marian Kwientniewski Warsaw University of Technology
Marika Kokko  Tampere University 
Marina Valentukevičienė  Vilnius Gediminas Technical University 
Maya Trotz  University of South Florida 
Om Sharma  WaterHarvest 
Philip Davies  University of Birmingham 
Prasad Devi Tumula  University of Salford  
Rajesh Seth  University of Windsor 
Rakesh Ramnath  TQM Construction & Engineering Services Ltd 
Rao Bhamidimarri  Institute of Advanced Research (IAR) Gandhinagar, India  
Samantha Chadee  University of Trinidad & Tobago (UTT) 
Sandra Lucas  The Eindhoven University of Technology (TU Eindhoven) 
Sarah Ward  Westcountry Rivers Trust 
Satya Shah  University of Bolton 
Seevali Surendran  Environment Agency 
Shatirah Akib  Nottingham Trent University 
Trevor Bishop  H2Outcomes 
Vincent Cooper  University of the West Indies (UWI) St Augustine, Trinidad & Tobago
Vishwanath Maraj  CIVENT LIMITED, Trinidad & Tobago 
Xueyu Geng  University of Warwick 
> WATEFCon2022
> Call for Papers
> Scientific Committee
> Keynote Speakers
> Conference Programme
> Registration
> Country and Venue info
> Sponsors and Exhibitors
> Conference Archive